## TRAFFORD COUNCIL

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2017/18**

**Note on Membership:** It is advisable that the number of members serving on both the Planning and Development Management and Licensing Committees in each political group is kept to a minimum to ensure that the potential for conflicts of interest is kept to a minimum.

COMMITTEE		NO. OF MEMBERS
PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT		13
		(plus 7 Substitutes)
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP
Councillors:-	Councillors:-	Councillors:-
Dr. Karen Barclay Daniel Bunting Nathan Evans Mrs. June Reilly V-CH Bernard Sharp John Smith Mrs. Viv Ward CH	Philip Gratrix Ejaz Malik Dolores O'Sullivan Laurence Walsh <b>OS</b> James Wright	Tony Fishwick
TOTAL 7	5	1
Substitute Members:		
Rob Chilton Mike Cornes Brian Rigby MBE Brian Shaw	Jane Baugh Whit Stennett MBE	Mrs. Jane Brophy
(4)	(2)	(1)